Water Resources


The Minor Irrigation Division, Rayagada is looking after the construction and maintenance of Irrigation projects having ayacut 40.00 Ha. to 2000 Ha. The Jurisdiction of the Minor Irrigation Division, Rayagada covers all the 11Nos of Blocks of Rayagada District .

M.I.DIVISION, RAYAGADA comprises of 1 (one) District . This Division looks after the Minor Irrigation (Flow) in this District consisting of 11Nos. Blocks.

There are 3(Three) M.I.Sub-Divisions working under this Division namely

  • M.I.Sub-Division, Rayagada
  • M.I.Sub-Division, Muniguda
  • M.I.Sub-Division, Gunupur

Expectation of the Public Authority from the Public for Enhancing its effectiveness and efficiency: Nil

Arranements and Methods Made for Seeking Public Participation/Contribution : NIL

Mechanism Available for Monitorin the service delivery and Public Grievance Resolution:

Any person can personally meet Executive Engineer, Minor Irrigation Division, Rayaada and redress his/her grievances during office hours subject to his availability at the Office at Rayagada.

Working Hours of the Office:

Morning Hours 10.00AM

Afternoon Hours 5.00PM

Holidays Closed